Shadow Shot Sunday # 113

I spent my time trying to learn how to give pictures a ‘vintage’ look, this week. Took a photo with shadows, looked up some tutorials, played around on GIMP, and here’s one result.

I overdid it, looks like… πŸ™‚ Still learning.

This was the original photo. Taken in Chail, HP, India, last year.

Heheh, if you can’t click new ones, rehash your picture folder πŸ˜‰
Happy Sunday to all of you.

For more interesting shadows from around the world, check out Hey Harriet here

About whizkid

Photographer. Procrastinator.
This entry was posted in Photography, Sunday Shadow Shot. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Shadow Shot Sunday # 113

  1. my brothers girl friend does photography and im really interested in it and i love this are u a professional?

  2. galleryjuana says:

    I like the warmness of the grass in the top photo.

    I looked into Gimp for windows once but have a Mac now. I might check gimp out again.

  3. I love both your shadow shots today, they’re terrific! It’s fun to experiment with shadow shots, isn’t it? I do enjoying playing with the camera. Hope you have a lovely weekend! Enjoy!

    Sylvia

  4. Anonymous says:

    It’s amazing how different a picture looks by just playing with the colors! We like how the chair (which is very cool;0) is the only thing you can realy see in the first one.
    Karla & Karrie

  5. Tracy says:

    It doesn’t look overdone at all. It looks good to me! I keep hearing great things about Gimp. You’ve just reminded me to try it!

  6. Sweet Repose says:

    What a totally cool chair and the shading did it perfectly!!!

  7. BLOGitse says:

    I wish I’ll have time to play with my photos again! πŸ™‚
    hm…maybe in the autumn! πŸ™‚
    I’ve moved to WordPress, welcome!

Leave a comment