Gifts :)

Yesterday, I turned a year older. Again.Β  (why does this keep happening every year?!!)

But, received some lovely gifts.

My friend in the box started crocheting this on the day she heard that I’d resigned from the box. She would weave it bit by bit, every day, after going home from the box. And she gave it to me as a farewell/ birthday gift. Such a warm and lovely gesture πŸ™‚


I can sew a bit – but knitting and crocheting are unknown skills. So this is really a work of art for me.



And this gift is a shawl from Sindh, Pakistan. Yes, really, from across the border πŸ™‚ A friend of ours had gone there on a press-tour, and got this shawl with such rich, warm colours. It is called an AjrakΒ  – a unique form of blockprinted shawls created in Sindh. Its lovely πŸ™‚



And best of all – this from K!

A field hockey stick!!! yippee πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ :D.



(making do with a tennis ball right now, till i get proper hockey ball. But wow, i love this gift. I’d given away my old stick to a cousin, who never took to the game, and lost my other one. I’ve held a hockey stick after ages – so this is just just just great. It also came to me on the day our team made it to the finals of the Champions Challenge. I smell a good omen πŸ™‚ )

 

About whizkid

Photographer. Procrastinator.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Gifts :)

  1. pRiyA says:

    There’s nothing that touches the cockles of the heart than a gift hand made by a friend. Or one that’s chosen with love. All the gifts are lovely. And Whizz kid is getting out of the box!!!??? Congrats! (( big hug)). Hats off to you and wish you the very VERY best.

  2. whizkid says:

    πŸ™‚ Thanks (((Priya)))
    yes, got out of the box…and yay! to new adventures.

    that hand-made gift made me cry… πŸ™‚

  3. Ms. Becky says:

    lovely gifts for a lovely person. I hope you’ll continue sharing your adventures here, once out of the box forever. and congrats on making it out of the box! happy week to you.

Leave a Reply

