“So you take that leap!”

In one of my most despairing hours in the box, i’d drawn this in my book.

Finally, I’ve stepped off.

Yesterday was my last working day in the box. I’ve got out of there, and have set out to do the things that will make me happy. Its possible I’ll fail, but at least I’ll have the satisfaction of having tried.

I’ve been prodded, nudged, pushed, and supported to take this decision by some very close people; to all of whom I’m deeply indebted. “So you take that leap!” was an inspiration that came all the way from Brisbane. 🙂

I did.
And I’m happy.

About whizkid

Photographer. Procrastinator.
This entry was posted in Randomness, The Box. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to “So you take that leap!”

  1. Ms. Becky says:

    can you hear my hands clapping? I’m happy for you and with you. I hope you’ll take me along on your new journey, whatever it is. happy day to you, and happy flying.

  2. whizkid says:

    🙂 thanks so much Ms. Becky! Yes, i’ll be taking you along the new journey for sure…you have been such a support. 🙂

Leave a Reply

