What I work on when i’m not working #11

Make Books!
In my normal life, outside the box, I’ve been involved in making zines along with S. Its called Analogue, and is 6 issues old. For some weeks now, been thrashing my head for a theme, but my mind’s gotten foggy, like the weather here.
This was the first issue.

And this one was the second:

Meanwhile, designing and creating books have been on the agenda with some other friends as well. I came across this utterly delightful bit and wondered why we could not do such interesting things ourselves!

So then, I got my act together, and this is what emerged last night.

This book interprets (literally) a passage from Haruki Murakami’sSouth of the Border, West of the Sun‘.

It’s a passage that’s been with me ever since I read the book some 2 years ago. I am not sure that i want to make this ‘book’ into a zine and circulate it among those i do. Let me think about it some more. But for now, I’m happy that i’ve made a ‘book’, even thought its a ‘print-run’ of one πŸ™‚

In case you would like to have an copy of analogue, drop me a line at analogue.zine(@)gmail(dot)com, and I’ll mail you a pdf of it (or send you a copy itself if possible)

About whizkid

Photographer. Procrastinator.
This entry was posted in What I work on when i'm not working. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What I work on when i’m not working #11

  1. Tracy says:

    These look great! I love zines! You should sell some on Etsy or somewhere. That’s if you haven’t started to already πŸ™‚

    • whizkid says:

      πŸ™‚ Thanks Tracy. No i’ve not started selling it anywhere. Just been circulating it among friends. Not sure if i want to… but its a thought!

Leave a Reply

