Shadow Shot Sunday #162

Hello!
Shadows of dried buds, and fallen flowers from a sunny sunday long ago. Its been quite overcast here in Bombay, and its going to stay that way for some time. Send in some sun from your part of the world 🙂

For more shadows, hop on to Harriet’s Blog.

Have a happy week!

About whizkid

Photographer. Procrastinator.
This entry was posted in Photography, Sunday Shadow Shot. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Shadow Shot Sunday #162

  1. These are wonderful shadows. I really like the texture of the background in the first photo.

  2. Terrific shadow shots for the day and I, too, like the texture of the background in your first shot! Hope you have a wonderful weekend!

    Sylvia

  3. Martha Z says:

    The pods made a very good subject for your shadow shot.
    I don’t think I would trade my sunny days for your cloudy ones. Not that I would mind some clouds but I suspect yours come with a lot of humidity while the air is fairly dry here.

  4. Rajesh says:

    Wonderful shadow shots.

  5. Hootin' Anni says:

    Beautiful, rich and warm colors in you photos!! Heck, I’ll take your overcast days and send you OUR sunshine!! Too much here, with no rains hardly.

    It was nice to visit with you today….If you’d care to drop by and say hi, I’m leaving my Sunday’s Link for you—HERE

    Have a glorious week ahead.

  6. robin says:

    awesome shadows….sending sunny thoughts your way!!

  7. joan says:

    Great shadows.
    I will send sun thoughts your way. 🙂

  8. Well I guess you are right at the start of monsoon season so there will be plenty of rain and not very many shadows!

    My Shadow Shot Sunday is at:

    http://rnsane.blogspot.com/2011/06/shadown-shot-sunday-162-bench-and.html

    I tuly love your country and wrote a poem about India on my blog – it’s at:

    http://rnsane.blogspot.com/2011/06/alphabe-thursday-i-is-for-india-june-16.html

  9. Ms. Becky says:

    oh, if I could actually bottle and send you a bit of sun I would! I’m loving your shadow shots though. great texture and tones. always a pleasure. happy SSS.

  10. chie says:

    A perfect colour combo, rusty/yellow… give us a great shadow shot!

    Happy SSS…

    Take care,
    /chie

  11. Good photos with nice compositions and color tones.

    Have a nice day!

Leave a Reply

