Shadow Shot Sunday # 159

The rains have started here in Bombay, and the sun’s behind thick dark clouds. Here’s a shot from a sunny day. Of a girl sitting with a group in a park. She’d turned to look at the speaker, casting her face in some light, and some shadows.

Happy SSS everyone. Have a great week

For more shadows and sunlight, hop on to Harriet’s Blog

About whizkid

Photographer. Procrastinator.
This entry was posted in Photography, Sunday Shadow Shot. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Shadow Shot Sunday # 159

  1. Terrific shadow shot! And different! I think it’s great! Hope you have a lovely weekend!

    Sylvia

  2. Dina says:

    Very very nice.
    Shalom to you in the rain.

  3. magicalmysticalteacher says:

    What a pensive face she has!

    BE MY COMPANION

    Come here, my shadow,
    Do not delay;
    Be my companion,
    Show me the way;
    Teach me your secrets,
    Chant as we go
    Of light and darkness—
    Make my heart glow!

    © 2011 by Magical Mystical Teacher

    Shadows here and here

  4. Ms. Burrito says:

    So beautiful!!

    Can I invite you to join the meme I just launched? It is called Color Connection, you can just post anything with color of your choice. Hope you can join the fun. Thank you!

  5. Ms. Becky says:

    yes, this is very nice. I especially like the curve of her hand against her cheek. your timing was perfect. happy SSS.

  6. Tracy says:

    That’s a beautiful capture! I hope the rain doesn’t stick around for too long! Enjoy the rest of your weekend…fingers crossed for some sunny patches 🙂

  7. Linnea says:

    Those are lovely shadows on her face. You really captured an expressive shot too!

  8. deepthi says:

    well captured… she has a deep look…i dont have the right words to say!!

  9. great shot! so crisp and colorful! excellent!

    via SSS

  10. joan says:

    Concentration!
    Your, What I work on when I’m not Working, made me smile.

  11. She looks very intently at somthing, oblivious of your camera.

    My Shadow Shot Sunday is at:

    http://rnsane.blogspot.com/2011/06/double-meme-trees-at-palace-of-fine.html#links

    Have a wonderful week ahead!

    Carmen in California

  12. whizkid says:

    Thanks all for your comments! see you next week 🙂

Leave a Reply

