Shadow Shot Sunday #158

Shadow time again!

The box I work in has some trees outside. Every lunch hour, they remind me that there is a big, nice, sunny world outside with light, warmth and shadows. These shots were taken outside the box canteen.

Is it me, or is that really a ghost lurking in there? 🙂

For more shadows and stories from around the world, hop on to Harriet’s Blog.

Happy SSS everyone. Have a great week ahead.

About whizkid

Photographer. Procrastinator.
This entry was posted in Photography, Sunday Shadow Shot, The Box. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Shadow Shot Sunday #158

  1. It is wonderful to have a sight like this as a reminder of what is beautiful and important in our world! Lovely shadow shots for the day!! Enjoy your weekend!

    Sylvia

  2. Catherine says:

    what lovely patterns with the light and the shadows…

  3. magicalmysticalteacher says:

    Shadows outside your box…just lovely. Please enjoy them daily. They are your salvation…

    I ALMOST LOST MY SHADOW

    I almost lost my shadow,
    I left it in the park;
    I heard my mommy calling,
    For it was getting dark;

    She has no use for shadows,
    She thinks they are quite grim,
    And when she saw my shadow,
    She thought it was a “him.”

    I had to educate her
    And tell her it was “she’
    And now my faithful shadow
    Is welcome as can be!

    © 2011 by Magical Mystical Teacher

    Shadows in the Barrio

  4. Oh, I see that ghost too…he does look friendly though! Happy SSS and weekend living outside your box!!

  5. angela dunn says:

    What a lovely series of shadows, and I see the ghost too.

  6. whizkid says:

    Thanks everyone. Unable to visit various SSS this week. But will catch up with all next sunday!

  7. joan says:

    These are great!

Leave a Reply

