Vishu. And i realised…

…that I Am Becoming My Mother…

Till last year, someone would wake me up on vishu mornings. I’d slap my hands across my eyes, and walk the dreamers walk to see the vishu kani. Fruits, cocunuts, konna, gold and rice, glowing under the vilaku.

This year, I, like my mother and amma till now, opened my eyes to the cold arrangement from last night. Then I lit the lamp, burned the incense and called the others. I am becoming my mother.

About whizkid

Photographer. Procrastinator.
This entry was posted in Photography, Women. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Vishu. And i realised…

  1. Ah, I once worked in a box, too!! Love your shadow shots for the day! They’re terrific and I got a big chuckle out of your captions! Hope you have a great weekend out of the box!!

    Sylvia

  2. chubskulit says:

    Beautiful shadows!

    My shadows, hope you can come and see. Have a blessed Sunday!

  3. Anonymous says:

    Turning out to be like our mothers…food for thought!

    J

Leave a Reply

