Shadow Shot Sunday # 149

shadows…reflections…light….darkness…

…and a bit of a poem from my favourite poet – W.H. Auden

Time will say nothing but I told you so,
Time only knows the price we have to pay;
If I could tell you I would let you know.

For more interesting shadow shots from around the world, hop on to Harriet’s Blog. Join in the meme and share your shadow shots too!

Happy Week, everyone 🙂

About whizkid

Photographer. Procrastinator.
This entry was posted in Photography, Sunday Shadow Shot. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Shadow Shot Sunday # 149

  1. Interesting shadow shot for the day and lovely words! Hope you have a wonderful weekend!

    Sylvia

  2. Wayne says:

    Very complex and dark.I like the bokeh.

  3. Mysterious – love these shots – happy week to you as well!

  4. A very different shadow shot!

  5. Rajlakshmi says:

    Amazing!!!!!!!!! it looks so dreamy … beautiful

    SSS

  6. robin says:

    great picture…great mystery!! happy sss.

  7. Ms. Burrito says:

    Gorgeous!

    My shadows, have a great weekend!

  8. Tracy says:

    Oooh spooky! I like it! Big fan of Auden here, so loved your choice of poem!

  9. BLOGitse says:

    huhuu, what a mystery image!
    Have a good week ahead!

  10. chie says:

    Artistic as ever.

    Happy SSS…

    cheers,
    /chie

  11. kathe w says:

    surreal and mysterious images! well done!

  12. stef says:

    great shot! It’s my first time to join and I’m glad I did. Hope you can visit me at Septembercharm.

  13. How mysterious! I would love to know where these shadows came from. Hope you have a great week.

  14. whizkid says:

    thanks all, for your wonderful comments. the mystery behind this photo is actually….. I’ve a poster with a torn plastic covering. When the sun and a breeze hit the sheet together, they cast this shimmering image on the wall. the shadow is the arm of a chair…:)

Leave a Reply

