Shadow Shot Sunday 21 (74)

SSS time again…after a really long while. Missed seeing a lot of good shadow shots for so many weeks.

Anyways, here i am still in kerala. travel’s completely restricted, and commuting non-existent. I have some nice green views from the window though…

Its been a while since in picked up the camera, but SSS is always is a fun reason to start doing so. Some pictures from my amma’s garden. (i have a feeling that most of my subsequent photos will be coming from the same yard :))

banana leaf

two leaves

a little wriggly made its way into the sun when i was shooting the above pic.

wriggly

Have a fun week everyone. For some wonderful shadow shots from around the world, hop on to Harriet’s blog.

ps. its great to be back 🙂

About whizkid

Photographer. Procrastinator.
This entry was posted in Kerala, Photography, Sunday Shadow Shot and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Shadow Shot Sunday 21 (74)

  1. Ralph says:

    The shadows on the leaves are illusory, and change what I think I am seeing (looking like a stack of bicycle tires – what I am seeing now anyway!)

    The ground shadows – I am wondering what I am seeing. I like how the green leaf stays green in a sea of shadows…

  2. Lovely shadow shot! Love the soft green and that little wiggly, too!

    Have a great weekend!

    Sylvia

  3. Patti V. says:

    I like the caterpillar crawling around the shadows …

    You caught several pretty shades of green in the top photo.

    I’m glad I joined this meme. 🙂 Hope I can keep at it.

    tohotwYoThe green leaves are mul

  4. Patti V. says:

    * sorry – I didn’t realize I hadn’t deleted that garble

  5. Bobbie says:

    Very, very nice! I like the little wriggly!

  6. wonderful dappled light in these photos…

  7. Haunting shadow shots as many are. I hope to see more of your yard in thr future

  8. Mami Picture says:

    Aww, ♥I♥LOVE♥IT♥
    Great Shot!
    Here is “My Shadow Shot♥“<–Hope you like it☺
    Happy☺Sun☺Day!
    ~Rocío a.k.a.
    Ƹ̵̡Ӝ̵̨̄Ʒ

  9. Your photography is fantastic! I love the furry little creature crawling into the show lights.

  10. Tracy says:

    Oh it’s so nice to see you back with your amazing shadow shots. LOVE that first one! I like the capture of that little wriggly too! Cute! Enjoy the rest of your weekend 🙂

  11. Great shots of shadows 🙂

  12. Diahn says:

    Great shadows – love the one on the leaf, particularly – really abstract.

  13. whizkid says:

    thanks everyone for your wonderful comments! 🙂

  14. Dorte says:

    Wow, beautiful shadow shots.

Leave a Reply

